Skip to main content

Edinburgh Centre for Medical Anthropology: SoMA: Students of Medical Anthropology

Search

Summer Writing Afternoons

Thought SoMA would be taking a summer break? Think again! We know a lot of you are busy writing up your dissertations, upgrade papers, or theses - and we're here to help.

From late May until the end of July, we'll be hosting a weekly writing afternoon every Monday. If you want a break from working in the library or are finding it hard to motivate yourself at home, join us for three hours of focused writing time. We'll provide structure, motivation, and - best of all - free tea, coffee, and snacks!

The writing afternoons will be held from 2-5pm on the following dates:

  • Monday 27th May – Meeting Room 1   - Tea, Coffee, Biscuits
  • Monday 3rd June – Meeting Room 3.11 - Tea, Coffee, Apple Crumble Bar
  • Monday 10th June - Meeting Room 3.11 - Tea, Coffee, Carrot Cake
  • Monday 17th June - Meeting Room 3.11 - Tea, Coffee, Fruity Flapjack
  • Monday 24th June – Meeting Room 3.11 - Tea, Coffee, Mini Muffins
  • Monday 1st July - Meeting Room 3.11 - Tea, Coffee, Chocolate Fudge Cake
  • Monday 8th July - Meeting Room 3.11 - Tea, Coffee, Cinnamon Granola Bar
  • Monday 15th July - Meeting Room 3.11 - Tea, Coffee, Persian Flapjack
  • Monday 22nd July - Meeting Room 3.11 - Tea, Coffee, Coffee & Walnut Cake
  • Monday 29th July – Meeting Room 3.11 - Tea, Coffee, Biscuits, Caramel Shortcake

All are welcome to drop in at any time!

If you have any questions, email leah.eades@ed.ac.uk. 

white image