Skip to main content

Social Anthropology:

Search

People

Recent Graduates

Name Title Research Interests Contact Information
No Photo Lucy Bull Childhood and Youth Studies,ethnography,national identity,organizations and institutions  n.l.bull@sms.ed.ac.uk
No Photo Dr Evangelos Chrysagis Ethics and morality,Music and sound,Do-it-Yourself / DiY  
Daisy Fung anthropology at home,chronic illness,chronicity,ordinary ethics,friendship,London,biography,citizenship,medical anthropology  dfung@ed.ac.uk / d.fung@ed-alumni.net
Marcelo Gonzalez Galvez Symmetric Anthropology,Anthropology of Knowledge,Amerindian Studies,Ethnicity and Identity,Indigenous Epistemologies  +44 (0)131 650 4203
m.i.gonzalez-galvez@sms.ed.ac.uk
Chandra Gurung  c.s.gurung@sms.ed.ac.uk
No Photo Gaia von Hatzfeldt Politics of transparency and accountability, governance, anti-corruption activism,Social movements, civil society,Anthropology of democracy, India  s0928325@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Luke Heslop Sri Lanka; class; kinship; families; business; politics; politicking; merchants and traders; markets; work; protests; performance; and vegetables.  
Dr László Lajtai Psychiatric Anthropology,Anthropological Linguistics,Mauritius,Indian Ocean,Inequality,Caste,Slavery and Slave Trade  +44 (0)131 6504688
l.lajtai@sms.ed.ac.uk
Lucy Lowe Refugee studies,Reproductive Health,Maternity,Medical Anthropology,Immigration and asylum policy,Humanitarianism,Legal anthropology,Somalia,Kenya,Urban anthropology,Fertility  
Roslyn Malcolm Autism,Biomedical knowledge(s),practices and technologies,Embodiment,Emergent Forms of Life,Empathy,Intersubjectivity,Medical Anthropology,Human-animal relationships  +44 (0)131 623 2860
R.C.Malcolm@sms.ed.ac.uk
Iris Marchand  Iris.Marchand@ed.ac.uk
Dr Tristan Partridge Value,Collective Action,Work & Labour,Indigenous Life Projects,Energy & Infrastructure,Fracking  tristan.partridge@ucsb.edu
Tania Porqueddu Medical Anthropology,Population movement/migration and health,Medical pluralism,Anthropology of Pharmaceuticals,Anthropology of food,Transcultural psychiatry  tania.porqueddu@ed.ac.uk
Annie Ramirez Scottish Catholicism,Popular Religion and Institutional Religion,Community Belonging,Scottish Hebrides  A.K.Ramirez@sms.ed.ac.uk